You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Impossible Rules of Engagement

in #philosophy8 years ago

I was given similar instructions as a young boy - never start a fight, but if someone else hits you, make sure they are sent to hospital.

It seems so simple, yet almost impossible to action.

I have learned to diffuse conflict, both verbally and physically so i don't have to send someone to hospital. I've also developed the skills and experience to make real the treat of sending someone to hospital if my other skills fail - but only if my other skills fail.

From what I can see of American foreign policy, it is the other way around - violence first and if that doesn't work, then they will try something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62261.48
ETH 2423.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66