You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any opportunity?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I'm not sure if the behaviour on steemit is better or worse considering every interaction is recorded for posterity and cannot be erased. At least in the real world there is some way of masking it but here it seems like there is no shame at all.

As with the real world also, reputation does not come from moral or immoral behaviour but popularity and appearance. It is to my own shame that my own reputation score on steemit bothers me so much. I try to conduct myself as best as I can and play the game fairly yet some who have joined after me have already exceeded my score by engaging in behaviour that I myself find immoral.

I'm not here to beat anybody and I'm not here to join anybody. So why am I here? If I'm here to try and make a difference then I'm not doing a very good job and if I'm here to make money then I'm not doing a very good job. Why the fuck am I here Taraz?? :)

I really wish I could write the way you do my friend. You have a great way of expressing your frustration politely. :)

Sort:  

I feel exactly the same way sometimes. Why?!? But we are here for a reason: to be our brilliant Self no matter what! It is so hard, I know, believe me. But at the end of it all the only thing that is real and eternal is the person we were in this lifetime.

I think people underestimate their role here and how their content, attempts and interactions can effect the real world also. I would think that you for example have somewhat changed your life approach because of your various movements through this platform. These things may seem small and insignificant but I feel that in the larger scheme of things, these small actions matter.

When it comes to the morality of action, that is a very long conversation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43