They Say If you Truly Love Someone, You Set them Free

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

This post is inspired by my mate @mariossap! I love you pal and believe it or not, you inspire me in a very bizarrely awesome way!!!!

A famous quote suggests that if you truly love someone, you set them free. If they come back they are yours forever. 

 Recently, I read even more elaborate quotes. Stuff like:

If you love something, let it go. If it returns, it’s yours; if it doesn’t, it wasn’t.
If you love someone, set them free. If they come back they’re yours; if they don’t they never were.
 If you want something very, very badly, let it go free.  If it comes back to you, it’s yours forever.  If it doesn’t, it was never yours to begin with. 
I mean, if you love something very much, you’ve got to go easy with it—give it some room to move around. If you try to hold it tight like that, it’ll always try to get away.

So, I decided to rephrase this quote and here I am with my entirely, 100% own quote too:

If you ever loved a beoch too much, then let her go fock other nikkas. If she comes back, you may get HIV or any kind of STDs. If she ain't, well that's not your problem...that's your beoch's (R.I.P.) problem.

Source - Straight Outta Corinth (The Anthology)

Sort:  

δεν το περιμένα ποτέ ότι θα γίνω πηγή έμπνευσης! :P haha, ευχαριστώ πολύ φίλε :D

Bruh, αξίζεις πολλά, απλά μπορεί να μην το καταλαβαίνεις καμιά φορά. Αν και (όπως φαίνεται) είμαστε 100% διαφορετικοί χαρακτήρες, εκτιμώ το ακέραιο και αυθεντικό της προσωπικότητας σου ΑΠΌΛΥΤΑ! Real sees real my nigga ;)

Ξερεις πιο ειναι το επομενο βημα τωρα ε ?? αυτα τα γλυκαναλατα καμενα βιντεο του @mariossap ! xD

xaxaxa. Φιλε ο Μαριος ειναι Ταρκοφσκι. Την ψυχεδελεια του δεν την αγγιζω καν. Εγω ειμαι του "εμπορικου" κιν/φου :P

You're right. And if you truly love someone you really want that person to follow his dreams and not to keep him with you. If that special one REALLY loves you, it will come back to pick you up with him, because life isn't the same without you.

If she comes back you may get HIV αχχαχαχαχχαχαχαχαχχαχαχχαχα

U know it bruh ;) lol

That was unexpected and priceless, lol

I dunno what to say! Sometimes I feel possessed...Like an Afro-demon from the ghettos of Compton or Chicago invades my body :P lol

hahaha you didn't rephrase it you found the true meaning behind :p

Hehe true dat!!!

xaxaxa... @mariossap θα είναι και μούσα ούτε εγώ το περίμενα!!! :p

congratulations on a different point of view, waiting for my support

This is another interesting post I came across today. Very nice.
Steemit is a bit confusing to me but I hope it would get better
I'm happy to be here.
Can we be friends?

I too am new and it's kind of confusing
But trust me u will adapt soon

Dats very true
If u truly love someone u can go all out for dat person

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91