Here's How You Know That You Are the Miracle

in #philosophy7 years ago


It once occurred to me that I had caused an electrified globe with a mirrored interior around myself-- we all had, and my reflection on the surface of that globe was the only thing that I could see-- in every direction-- what was ultimately me.

What a responsibility! It was all me, and all the things that occupied my head were there to see, all just reflections of what had to be me.

Each of us is a thought projector and the world is our silver screen, each of us being the programmer of an instant thought reflector, and every thought is a thing.

Simply put: we are each miraculous devices, able to instantly program the reality that surrounds us using thought alone, and there is no delay; this is it. We all made this!

Turning It Into Song

There was a time when I first began writing songs and playing them into the world, attempting to convey the above idea through music so that I could share my wild ideas with anyone who might be listening.

It was when I had begun to deeply explore this thing that we are making here, and it was when I noticed how very few of us knew that we were creating all of it.

Hardly anyone ever pointed out that we were live, unedited, streaming into the world, breathing it in high definition right now.

IMG_2349.jpg

WE are making this

THIS Is IT

This concept was to be the blueprint for my artistic message to the world. In the above illustration, I depicted myself, as we all tend to do, but in the painting I'm surrounded by musicians and amplifiers physically creating the world in cymatics and sonic patterns, just as YOU are projecting the world itself.

We are all self-portraits

The world-- a thundering electrical display-- seems miraculous because you are the miracle, and the world that is perceived is but the thunder to your lightning of awareness upon the world.

You Are The Miracle, Man!

Of the many songs that I composed with this mirror world as the theme, ‘Miracle Man’ in particular is one that suggests the idea that WE ARE MAKING THIS, RIGHT NOW without saying it so directly. Here are the lyrics to that song:

Miracle Man

For those who dream in the daytime,

feeling like you’re with somebody all the time

Please listen, ‘cause it’s happening now

and dreams become your life, you know you are a miracle

Man, you are the miracle. What about you? You are the miracle!

The girl I see said, “What about me?” I said,

What about you? You are the miracle! You are the miracle.

What about you? You are the miracle.

People I see, they say, “Show one to me!” but I say,

What about you? You are the miracle. You are the miracle.

What about you? You are the miracle!

You are a miracle, man! Believe what you can


You are the miracle. What about you? What about you?



original song ‘Miracle Man’ by me, written in 1988, performed by my band Shindig Shop and recorded live at River City in a room full of miracles in the middle of the night in Fayetteville Arkansas on the 7th of January, 1993.

PS- Finally, another one of the original members of Shindig Shop is now on Steemit, and @theonemodifier can be heard playing guitar on the recording on the video above. He is liable to post lots of Shindig Shop music and some of his own mind-bending sounds here very soon, so follow and listen for @theonemodifier now here on Steemit.

artwork above is mine, watercolor for more stories, art and variety, click below these birds:
IMG_2143.jpg

click @therealpaul for more


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Music is the source of the joy of wise people, it is able to evoke good thoughts among the people, it penetrates deeply into its consciousness and easily changes morals and customs. I liked your post, good luck and success.

Very nic music,good post.

Posts that attract my friend, it all takes process as well as we live all must from the struggle to the success ..
I upvote and resteem friends

Thank you for your support.

Yes my friend I always support and follow you friend ...

I can't get DTube to work for me... downloading it from IPFS as we speak. I'm on a pretty slow connection; the suspense is killing me! I've been waiting to hear this since your post a couple days ago!

I can't get it to play without lots of buffering either. Dtube has been working well for me lately too, until I broke it with my video! Should have used dSound anyway, it's just an audio file with the above art from the period.

Well now that is an interesting and unusual message. We are each our own miracle.

I hadn't heard of that song but now I'm going to have to check it out.

Few have heard of the song, I wrote it in the late 80's and played it live a bunch through the '90s, but it was hard to find a good recording of it.

Ahhh shoot! The bongos in the background had me hooked! That funky funky beat that I have missed. Could this... No, it couldn't, could it? Could this usurped every song in the album to become my favorite Shindig Shop song!? I think it has! The message is clear and everything meshed well together. Made my heart skip a beat damnit!

Oh huh, I had suspected that @theonemodifier was a Shindig Shopper when @dreemit mentioned him, but I wasn't sure. Glad to get the confirmation! Definitely have my sights set on his content.

Yes, this was always my most requested song, it was a favorite of many back in that time. This tune really wrote itself, and all I had to do was make up lyrics. At the time, I was seeing the world as a big mirror, and tried to explain without getting too deep with this song.

Yes the Shindig guitarist is here! I'm trying to get him to post with some frequency, get him rolling in some STEEM up in here. ;)

How awesome is it that you circled right around to the mirror analogy lately!

I like the reggae/funky vibe of the song!
I suggest you to upload songs on dsound next time, easier and faster to load ;)

Thanks for listening! Yes I will definitely be using dsound for the next one.

Co-creators singing worlds into existence :)

That is how it's done! This song is probably my most often-requested song, and I was always happy to play it again.

wonderful philosophy and amazing art this painting is so deep with these magical colors, great details and meaning.

Wow very beautiful, yes it is really miracle when ever you are alone in your own kingdom of thoughts, some miracle happens with you. Very beautiful song my friend ,how are you doing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81