Big Things Happen When You Get Small

in #philosophy7 years ago

Shrink yourself down quickly-- as fast as light-- and keep going inwards and ever smaller. There's an infinite amount of room for this inward journey in there, you won't disappear... inhale, and go!

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 5.12.10 PM.png

Feels normal doesn't it? Not as frightful as it may have sounded, zipping inward at such velocity, and it feels like a perfectly natural way to travel.

Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 4.20.22 PM.png

Surrounding you now will be the wake that you've left behind in your inward rush. Keep going in, and this fractal coil might appear to be 'outside' of you, perhaps seen as the world itself; swirls and eddies within a gently spinning miniature version of the micro-universe, both the tiny echos of the light that you have become and the urgent little sparks that may fly when you are so expanding the surrounding world.

And... exhale


Screen Shot 2018-02-18 at 4.44.52 PM.png

The heavy physics that you have just made such light work of was complicated and deep, yet the process was simple; to best view the world, we might back away a little, but to observe the current creation of that world, we can and do zoom inwards, and by our shrinkage the world seems to grow around us.


thanks for reading and looking in, image above is mine, 2018. For more of this, click below this power line that I drew for the birds to sit on:

IMG_2143.jpg

click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

You keep shrinking yourself and then thinking about what and how surrounding behaves to you , a person really has put a lot of thought in it....deep words,deep talks ...you keep surprising me with every post...thanks @therealpaul..

It is deep words to try to share-- I spend time thinking of ways to say what I'm thinking, so that it will make some sense, thanks for getting it!

You really do make great posts ...how much time it takes for you to get what to post about , i mean these things are quite different from normal thinking..your imagination is really great.i kind of envy you..

a good idea, can add to the knowledge of readers, this is something very difficult to do, thanks

Thanks, I appreciate knowing that you liked it, and that you found my words valuable.

Current creation of universe is a complicated matter for me To understand it. But your creativity work really impressed me. We read your post for long time and I am searching a appropriate answer of your great blog. Because I like your work and good response. So I want to write a appropriate comment but I can't it. For that I am so sorry dear.

This was a perfect reply to the post, and knowing that you are left speechless says a lot! Thank you for letting me know. ;)

When we shrink, we can also see small things within us become much bigger and therefore it can help out see what needs to heal, and helpe us see what can grow and become part of our wondrous selves.

I knew I had left out something, that's right. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction, and with those inner dashes, we might reveal something big that was hidden inside of us.

Thanks for looking in!

I've been looking in for a while, I do it every time I do healing work or address an emotional flashback. It's the only way to deal with rage when it hits me and in difficult situations if I want to feel good and heal myself.

So I guess we can say that we're both "looking inners"? Look inners? lol

I do something similar when I am being mindful; I'll center myself, inside as much as possible, and all of the wild emotions and their prescribed reactions seem to be left 'out there' on the perimeter. I can come out of the middle with the most irritating logic and reason sometimes, I've been told.

Hehe nice. When I do intensive EFT with my therapist, we look within and narrow in on things, but at the same time from the perspective of an outsider, so that I,m not caught in the same emotions as when the trauma wound hits me. That way, I observe how it makes me feel, how I typically react to it, how it felt back then, and know that right here and now I am okay and I am safe. It allows me to get to the root of hidden things, make them macro so that they are visible to me, and work them in a safe way, so that they heal, not shrink, but heal. And then that trigger goes away. But if I keep it small and buried, I can never see it or heal it. And I did that for a long time before everything boiled over. It's important to look within and make big the small hidden things because those hidden things seem small, but they overpower the big good things that shrink if there is no healing. Healing makes room for the good to grow and the bad to transform.

I can't quite figure out how to do the shrinking, @therealpaul. I closed my eyes and thought about being small, but when I opened them, I was as big as ever.

Introspective meditation is hard. :(

There are some good visual guides on looking in, practically any Mandelbrot Zoom video on Utube will do. There's a good chance that when you opened your eyes you were actually much, much bigger than before, if only that could be seen from afar. :)

i choose your idea.
thank you..

Good comment, thank you.

The microcosm and the macrocosm. I like meta-ness of this, how you take the complex and explain it simply, and still have it ring so true.

Yes, I tried to imply the big by noticing the small, or something! ;)

Like a black hole, thoughts, imagination have no limits and no restrictions

Probably exactly like a black whole, or hole, including every thing that is.

We are the mandelbrot, and the madelbrot is everything. This eternal recursion that pervades in everything is the beginning and the end. The complex is simple, and the simple things we tend to ignore are more complex than we could ever imagine.

Hi @therealpaul,

I like your mindfulness exercise!

If we become still in a muddy river, the mud around us will settle and the water will become clearer. Once we become accustomed to stop doing so much (letting go) and just being for a while (live the moment), we can live a much happier life.

I'm glad that I've bumped into your blog as I see that you have some interesting articles, I'll follow you! 😊

Have a wonderful day,
@lifenbeauty

Hi @lifenbeauty, I nearly missed this comment. Thanks for dropping in, and for BEING here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83