You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you get wiser as you age?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I like the quote and your post. The same thing has happened to me as well.
I was extremely confident as a child going into football-basketball games or soccer tournaments because I didn't believe that I needed to earn that confidence it just came naturally. Now I find myself thinking all the things that could go wrong and lose my confidence in many areas in my life.

Sort:  

Yeah as you learn more about something, it feels surprisingly confining. As a young child you either had the energy to challenge everything, or you don't even have a box to think outside of. So you try way more things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39