You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On problems of fictional characters being "not real"

in #philosophy6 years ago

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for philosophizing!

I have indeed not read Little Women but I have clamor from all around me, I should investigate the book properly when I do finish up some theory and fictional reading on my part. Regardless, I have heard that it standed out as socially more progressive compared to other literature at the time and was supposedly described as autobiographical. No clue either way nor will I comment any further ‘til I have read it proper and thought it through carefully.

There’s a whole history of works contributing to the existing Superstructure and reproducing the culture and ideology. Sexual fantastic works here as well; think of how Medievalans and Antiquity people thought and wrote of sexual relationships in comparison to just Bourgeois and Communist thoughts on these. The main point is to point it out and make sure that their act of hiding it just normalizes a problem that needs to be overcome one way or the other.

C2154839-4411-43A9-B4A3-8EB5FF39FAA4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62