You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going beyond our fear

in #philosophy5 years ago

@onceuponatime,
Honestly today I am free to listen this, but my internet connection sucks :( Data become most precious thing here! Anyway according to my region dead is not the end, it's just a beginning of another life based on my Karma!

Cheers~

Sort:  

There is a big difference between being consciously dead and unconsciously dead. If you faint at the sight of a mouse or a snake, do you think you will be awake to observe your own death? Is it not better to be a Karma master than a Karma slave?

"ALL RELIGIONS SPEAK ABOUT DEATH DURING THIS LIFE ON EARTH. Death must come before rebirth. But what must die? False confidence in one’s own knowledge, self-love and egoism. Our egoism must be broken. We must realize that we are very complicated machines, and so this process of breaking is bound to be a long and difficult task. Before real growth becomes possible, our personality must die."
G.I. Gurdjieff

@onceuponatime,
Nothing to say more, just my tiny but (powerful) 100% upvote!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31