You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How serious are you?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

this is a beautiful text, my friend. I love to sprinkle in humor in political talks mostly sarcasm ^^* and people will often think that it is not a serious comment or even worse that I dont take the discussion seriously. Both are not true, but I often avoid humor for those reasons.

if they are not willing to take the position that they may be wrong, in my opinion, they are not serious at all.

This is such an important statement. I will remember it! I have very strong opinions, but I discuss to challenge them not to protect them.

Sort:  

From your comments across authors I read, this is apparent. Also, when you find something interesting, you go away and research more. That is taking it seriously. And it is fun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39