You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confusing Free speech

in #philosophy5 years ago

I applaud those who invite people with opposing views to discuss policies and ideologies.

I come from a religious family, my grandfather was almost a priest, thank god he met my grandmother... anyways, the best discussions I have about atheism and religion is with him, the best discussions are those we have with the opposition because we can learn so much how the opposition's mind works!

I think no subject or topic should be taboo, we should all be allowed to speak our minds, and criticize what other's think or don't think... I've had discussions with racists where I was able to change the racist's mind through the use of facts... I've changed the opinion of anti-vaxxers. I was never able to change the opinion of a flat earther, but I'm sure that sooner or later I'll be able to!

Freedom of speech and freedom of the press, no subject or topic should be taboo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48