You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being the change, where true revolution begins: quotes from respected masters and personal experience

in #philosophy8 years ago

Words of true wisdom! :-D

...Words I've heard frequently by some of my closest associates... However, from where I've stood, they never followed through so their words sounded empty and hollow: my spiritual friends would meditate and focus upon inner peace, yet they would change nothing externally... They kept on buying from the mega-corporations, they kept on participating within the farce of government elections, and they kept on feeding into the evil, unsustainable structure that is the banking system of the Federal Reserve... Even though they knew better...

When I hear such words from you, I know they are not empty - they are righteous, they are inspiring, and they are evidence that it is possible to change the world by changing oneself.

You, sir, are exactly what I always wanted to believe existed, but never could find... Thank you for all that you are, and thank you for all you continue to do.

Sort:  

Wow!
This is the ultimate testament!
I am grateful that this is true and that I am not living an empty and delusional life!
Just this alone is fulfillment enough to do what I do and is the reason that I DO do what I do.
If I did not believe there was hope for people to change I would just use my power to make a lot of money and be cool. Instead I invest all my time and resources into building sustainable opportunities of people to re program and re educate and be reborn!
May I continue to inspire and be a benefit to many!
Thank you for your comments here, I am deeply grateful~
Blessings~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54