The Principles of the Principality of Principilia's Ministry of Principolation

in #philosophy6 years ago

I’m really bad at starting topics. I usually rant them through my mind and get a good idea of what the point is. But when I go to sit down to try writing any of it I just fail every single time. So I’m not going to bother anymore and I’m just going to do some free writing until I hit the topic that I was ranting about and then see what happens. By the way, I really hate free writing, sometimes anyways. I’m not a big fan of how unorganized it is when I’m trying to do something specific. And I guess I’m annoyed that it actually works. But whatever. The topic I was originally thinking about was about how stupid some people can be about evidence. Specifically people who are super hardline that unless something is done in a lab then it’s not real. And then these people parade this around like somehow they are the ultimate paragons of intelligence because they won’t believe anything that hasn’t been proven first. And anyone else who doesn’t adhere to this principle must therefore be stupid or religious.

I ranted about this in my mind because what I’ve always experienced from these people isn’t at all that they won’t believe things without evidence it’s that they won’t lift a single fucking finger to try anything unless someone else tells them it’s okay to try. These people are such fucking hilarious cucks to their own source bias that literally they are like little kids going “oh but mommy said that’s not true, so it’s bad to like that.” And then if/when studies later come out demonstrating that the thing they thought was so crazy turns out to have validity to it suddenly it’s like they retconn physics to make it all okay. It’s fucking bizarre and ironically is also incredibly unscientific if you want to be a stickler. Because engineers are designing shit all the time that doesn’t currently exist, but apparently it’s okay for them to believe that their design is sound despite no direct evidence that it is. “Oh but Terraset, engineers design things based on established science.” Doesn’t fucking matter, because the people I’m talking about are so fucking hardline about things only being real that they themselves are personally aware currently exist that what they’re really saying is that that bridge that engineer just designed is totally unscientific because that bridge doesn’t exist in the real world yet so for that engineer to have any sort of confidence that their design is scientific is no different than a religious person believing in god. And then to back this up further there’s cases of engineers fucking up and discovering through disasters that there’s extra things going on that affect their designs in ways they didn’t realize at the time. Thus, yes, engieers aren’t really any different.

I know I’m gonna get flak for that but I don’t care because I hate these people so much. Well, Hates a strong wrd. I don’t realy hate them, I think I just hate how annoying they are because otherwise they’re usually really smart and it’s like “how can someone so smart then be so stupid?” To me the biggest thing with this is how they parade this around like they’ve won at life or something. I mean, how pathetic do you have to be to think that not trying at things unless other people tell you it’s okay is actually something to be proud of? Like jesus fucking christ. I got into magic because reality is a piece of shit and I have no respect for it. Well, that’s one of the reasons, there’s a lot of reasons I got into magic. But I didn’t get to choose the laws of physics, I didn’t get to choose the stupid body I have that stupidly decided it was going to be blind instead of anything useful. So why the fuck would I just sit around going “oh well, that’s just reality, I just gotta conform to all these things that exist outside of me.” and then be dumb enough to think that’s a good thing to parade around to others. Goddamn, it could be true that everything I’m trying to do will never happen but that’s not really much of a reason for me to stop is it? I’m doing ths shit out of principle, life is shit, I don’t want it to be shit, so I work hard to see if I can change things in the ways I want them to be changed. I would much rather promote an idea like that to people “hey, is your life shit? Work hard to make it not shit.” It sounds a lot better than “Hey is your life shit? Well too bad you’re just going to have to like it anyways! Never try doing anything, you’re just gonna fail and you’re stupid for trying anyways you stupid religious hippy person! Smart people like me always do what they’re told and never try to disobey because we’re smart enough to know that disobedience is suffering and there is no hope of freedom. You’ll be smart like me if you know what’s good for you.”

Yeah, that’s prety much how I see the way these people are, they claim not to be religious themselves of course but goddamn I haven’t seen a more cowardly group of cucks in my life. And the hilarious thing on top of it is they’re irrational too. For all their preaching about how much they know about how reality works they can’t come up with any reason why reality is the way it is and not something else. There was a interesting paper and lecture given on this topic which you can look up called “Do the laws of physics make things happen?” which is a pretty major question that is not exactly obscure or currently only being discussed in the highest parts of academia. Fucking Futurama has made fun of this question in one of their “what if...” episodes where the Professor in some alternate game reality gets depressed when he discovers the answer to all physics and then realizes it means there’s no more quyestions to ask since he now knows everything empiracly. Then getting excited when he realizes that he doesn’t and there’s more question like “why are the laws of physics this way instead of some other way?” So I’m sorry cucktards but no you are not paragons of rationality. Until you can demonstrate that the laws of physics are even laws, as in, as solid as you seem to think they are then you actually have no rational basis to believe that there are things that are absolutely impossible. I’m not plugging any sort of religion here, I’m not religious, I don’t think a god created the universe but I also don’t see any reason to believe that such a thing would be impossible. I hate religious people for the same reason though in that they are phenomenally pathetic cowards who bow down to anything with more power than them. Like sure, there could be a dude out there who has gained so much knowledge, skill and experience that they figure out how to make a universe. No problem with that concept. But if that person dared to tell me that I had to do everything they said or else they would torture me forever I would more than likely dedicate myself to getting the same and more ability than them and digging their eyes out with a spoon while reminding them of their own demands to me.

Oh and while we’re still on that topic, there’s little I’ve found that is more worthless than an atheist who claims they would worship a god if religious people could prove that god existed. So let me get this straight, the only reason you’re not prostrating yourself before a god is because you haven’t seen one yet? Are you fucking serious? And yet you think you’re an atheist? So basically if Super Stalin existed you’d just bow down, just like that? There’s be no problem in your mind about doing that? Fucking hell people, this is why we can’t have nice things. Oh I’m not saying you’re guaranteed to win or anything. I’m not saying that at all, but quite frankly I would much rather adhere to my own principles and try to make my life not shit even at the risk of making it more shit in the process because I did not choose any of this shit and so it should simply not be happening in my life. If it is then the universe is wrong, not me. If I die and fail or whatever and don’t achieve what I want to achieve well at least I didn’t whore myself out to whatever the most powerful ideology was at the time and then wonder why my life consists of being used as a disposable tool by other people who actually have a spine.

Anyways that’s all for now Steemit, see you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51