Living out of depresso, a simple life

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I used to love coffee and use it as a surrogate for self love. Whenever something went slightly out of the track I had a coffee, until the point that I realized I had 3 a day and I started to shake. On the same time I use to smoke 2 packs a day if you can believe it, for me is a story from another life :)

Many years after I am very rarely having coffee, usually once a week during the weekend and I take all my time to enjoy it. I smell it first and then zip by zip I take it as is nectar from god. I could actually not have that coffee because I don't need it anymore, but is my personal reminder of how my life had changed. I used to make fun of me and send me email with the due date after 6 months and laugh myself out when read them. I learned that time passes in ways that have no connection with human prediction, is just a gamble of opportunities.

So I am pretty damn happy with my life, no depression is likely to visit me soon. I also realised quite recently that I am very easy to pleased as a person and I don't have a big agenda in order to be happy. If I have my beauty sleep, time to meditate, simple food and a meaning to move forward I can be easily seen smiling. I believe that the most important thing in life is to be kind with others (animals included) and that's it. To have good sex and close friends is also part of my recipe. A simple as sound.

Live and let other live, hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi, @teodora!

You just got a 0.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55