Recognizing hipocrisy in our everyday lives

in #philosophy7 years ago

First of all, the point of this article is not to attack anybody. I'm just here to give my opinion and experience on the topics i write about :).

A good deal of people get offended when they're called hipocrites. I did get offended too, in my past days, until I realized being one hundred percent truthful and genuine is in fact a very hard job for the inhabitants of the first world countries. And why is this? Certainly for more than one reason, so i state some of the reasons that in my opinion freshen our hipocrit self.

Being part of a system based on fear


Since the day we're born, most of us are taught by the main pillars of education, namely ethics and beneficience, among others. And these ways of education get so engrained in us that we put our ethics in front of our well-being. And thats where hipocrisy comes in.

I encourage you all to be genuine to yourselves while being able to deal with society's dogmas and narrow-minded perspectives. I think that a middle point can be reached with effort and time.

Being hipocrite doesn't necessarily mean we're bad people


I think that's the most relevant reason why people don't want to accept their hipocrisy... Because they think it would make them less than they are, and more fearfully, less than others. But recognizing something is half the way to abstinence of such, if we do want to change.

Personally recognizing the difference between the way i think and the way i act upon myself and others helped me attempt to be more genuine, which overally made me a happier person. Of course i can't say im not hipocrite, and I have no shame in admiting it, while at the same time i try to get closer to integrity.

Helping out the ones who want to accept the truth


Some people hate the truth, and they prefer to be closed in their own bubble. And thats not bad either, but just another way to live. Talking open-mindedly to people is the best solution. We shouldn't hide the truth from others or ourselves, because the truth is the only way to change, and to be happier citizens of Earth.

Sometimes it might hurt, and each situation is different, but I have to say what i think that others should hear, because i think that acceptance and adaptation to new situations comes with time, and will be much more worth than a possible impulsive moment of rage, anger, fear or sadness.

Sort:  

I appreciate hypocrisy.

Congratulations @tehpai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31