You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sell it all... - thoughts of abundance and scarcity

in #philosophy6 years ago

Every time someone talks about abundance and removing the importance of holding on to possessions I think about guitars. Now I only have one guitar that's particularly meaningful to me at this point, and I could give away the others without qualm. But that one is necessary, it couldn't just be replaced by another guitar of the same manufacture even in a world of perfect abundance.

Having seen your videos I suspect you may have this problem even more than I do.

Sort:  

Oh poly, I had GAS (gear acquisition syndrome) for years. That being said, the guitars in the background of my videos are made by me. I dabble in luthiery.

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51