You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow up Video - Not Poor Anymore?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Someone I know who travels a lot says that you only learn how to make good use of time in airports after you've had the experience of missing a few flights. You get an understanding of the time costs of failing and can make better decisions because of it.

I think money is the same way. People think a lot about constantly growing, and desperately try to avoid losses, but every time I lose a larger amount I find that I become more confident and more effective.

By that definition Mark Zuckerberg is having a great week.

Sort:  

Poly... you've managed to pack so much wisdom in a short comment and at the same time make me laugh my ass off. I almost sad there is no such thing as the Witt awards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45