You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does it translate somewhere else?

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Do you write in a way that it can translate to another platform or do you focus on the echo chamber you decided to call home base?

Yes.

In seriousness, I write a lot about Steem, but I also try to write a lot about things that are more generally appealing. I have several series that I intend to turn into short books in hopes of generating a small residual income from them.

(On another level I'm also writing for a website that pays me in the traditional fashion, though not as frequently as I probably should be.)

Sort:  

as @jeezzle has pointed out, there are a lot of things coming... so it's good practice.. hedge our bets kind of deal, you know?

I have a small presence a bunch of places, but Steem just has a huge advantage in that people have built so many tools on it already. Trying to use Scorum or Whaleshares is just immensely more difficult without things like Gina, Steemworld, curation communities, active social Discords, and so on.

So I'm hedging a little bit, I guess, but it's hard to imagine any of those overtaking Steem. Scorum might become its own notable thing because of the subject focus, if they do it well, but it still has a lot of the problems Steem had two years ago. (52-week powerdown times? Really?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57