You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality or Simulated Universe?

in #philosophy6 years ago

I remember reading somewhere decades ago a theory that still intrigues my mind through to today I cannot quote it word for word but it put forward hypothesis that our universe could be part of one cell of a speck of dust or dirt in the finger nail if some larger entity and if it just happened to decide to clean its nails sometimes our universe as we know it could be blown into oblivion

So since first reading this in my teens I have always wondered are we just one small part of the larger scale of reality and life

Your Interesting post got me thinking on this again

Thanks

Sort:  

Now that's an interesting thought. The particle we observe as the Higgs Boson could be a representation--through our perceived reality--of the any-second collapse of the universe, i.e the cleaning of a fingernail in this instance. Rather anxiety-inducing to acknowledge and entertain such a concept.

It is a bit of a dark thought but what do we really know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31