You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will We Ever Be Smart Enough To Understand Reality?

in #philosophy7 years ago

There is even a more basic question: are we suppose to understand reality? And what is it?

Quantum is giving us radical insight into the idea that what we thought was real was not. Now we are suddenly entering upon the spiritual realm when we consider the observer effect.

This only gets more complicated when we add in the concept of the universe being a hologram and multi-dimensions. Is it nothing more than a great big piece of software? Are we existing in many realms at the same time? These are questions that we will continue to focus upon.

The exciting part to all this is I believe mankind will have more time to ponder this since I feel AI will start to handle a great deal of the mundane or physical problems that have plagued mankind. We do have limited abilities. AI, on the other hand, has the ability to expand exponentially.

Sort:  

Ooohh love that question @taskmaster4450 "are we supposed to understand reality"! Damn it that I already didn't put it in there hehe! Wonderful comment, I so glad to meet someone that shares my mindset completely ! Thanks for commenting!!
I believe that AI will help a great deal with these questions as well, as you said, it has the ability to expand exponentially. Perhaps we are even created by an AI. This is sooo interesting I really hope to stay alive to be able to perhaps find an answer to all of this.. he he but I guess, more and more questions will follow.
Great to hear from you!! Looking forward to chat more!

You really hope to stay alive...? I dont know how old you are but I am 47 and I am sure I have another 103 years to go. The human longevity arena is also forging ahead at a very rapid pace. The next 20 years will see medical/scientific breakthroughs which will take blast through the supposed biological ceiling of 120 years.

So I believe you will live long enough to see a great deal of what was previous imagination or sci-fi.

Hey! @taskmaster4450 I didn't see this until now, I need to figure out how I can get notifications on comments bc right now I don't. Yes I hope to stay alive, I hope what you write and other futurists and scientists say is true. I really want to explore and experience the Sci-fi Godlike world we are marching towards!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40