Where they will be

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

I am meant to be asleep because of a long work day tomorrow but our daughter has a heavy cough so I am on guard duty. I am in bed though so it is sleep adjacent.

But since I am awake I thought I would take the opportunity to ramble some thoughts out. I find that I am one of those annoying people who thinks publicly rather than the smart people who keep their thoughts to themselves unless they know the answer.

I had an interesting discussion with a group today over a company logo change that they don't like. They said that it wasn't the right feel for their product and I asked, Is it the right feel for your customers?

We tend to see things as we know them and attach significant meaning to our view without considering how others might see it. I'm the case of this company, their demographic is changing and will shift significantly in the next ten years so they have to consider the future. I a world where brand loyalty is failing, they need to be where their market is before the market gets there.

This is how I see Steem and the entire blockchain and crypto scene. We are now where the market will be, it is just a matter of when they will arrive. Binance seem to be setting up a strong foundation with a wide network and they seem to want to move as fast as possible on it. That is a good sign. There are other movements too.

Steem is well positioned in my opinion to be one of the core currencies because it offers a very low barrier to entry into the market via a social network experience and has a proven track record of rewarding participants. Add one or two successful SMT stories, a few strong communities and some more exchanges and what is a top 50 coin becomes top 10 very fast.

There is space for a few social chains at least, plenty of space. I don't predict prices but I work under the assumption that selling unless absolutely necessary is a fool's play. It is an assumption only though.

I am hoping that I am right however because as ridiculous as it is, I feel that this is my best chance of providing long-term for my family and if it does work out, we will be okay. The last couple years haven't been easy so I wonder if in my desire for improvement, I am clinging to a pipe dream. I don't think so but, it is very easy to become blinded when one is under pressure, stressed, tired and worried about the future of the family.

I think I am okay at predicting where future trends will emerge and although late to the game compared to many, I am much earlier than most and more importantly, very committed to building our position. I see whatever I do here as a position for my family, a foundation for a future home to be built upon.

Tonight I bought my Steemfest ticket which we can't really afford but, this is our shot to create something for ourselves and in so doing help others build their foundations alongside. Essentially we are all here building a city for all the people who are on their way, even if they don't know it yet.

Poverty, censorship, automation, AI, debt cycles, censorship and a growing will to create are converging to funnel people into a world they don't know exists yet. Soon they will though and what we build is going to influence how they are going to navigate and experience their worlds.

I hope we do a good job because the foundations we set are going to ripple through the next decades and I want my daughter to live in a better world, not a worse one. What does that mean? That is what we are here to discover.

Soon, there are going to be many more joining the search.

Goodnight.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]
(posted from phone)

Sort:  

Very well put and I hope you are right. I don't like all my eggs in one basket but I have very little choice and actually think my eggs are in good hands.

and actually think my eggs are in good hands

Always protect your eggs. :)

Great @tarazkp, I like the way you write!

/FF

What do you think about where we could be headed in the midterm?

Full steam ahead, Mr. Boatswain, full steam ahead
Full steam ahead it is, Sergeant
Cut the cable! Drop the cable!
Aye-aye, sir, aye-aye
Captain, captain

From: Beatles, Yellow Submarine.

I think things will go very well, I agree with everything that you are writing.
I wish I could write like you, very inspirational indeed!
I just hope I get to buy more STEEM whilst its still is on sale...

/FF

I am very late to the game and yet, I remain confident that all will be well. If you are clinging to a pipe dream, there will be a boatload of us going down with you, and I refuse to drown.

We will make this work. ;)

And I hope your little girl feels better. Goodnight.

I find that I am one of those annoying people who thinks publicly rather than the smart people who keep their thoughts to themselves unless they know the answer.

I know the feeling. I express myself and don't hold back here. It's a compulsion. The difference between me and you though is that your posts are often philosophically thought provoking, and I think I'm alienating my followers through over sharing. Both honest, yet different results.

I wonder if in my desire for improvement, I am clinging to a pipe dream.

Maybe. People tell me that once we get through this slump, we will persevere. Someone even predicted that once this is over, we will be like overlords to those who are coming in anew. How do they know? Let's just say I'm struggling. Things are much different than even a month ago here. The comments on my posts have dropped dramatically. Last month I made a post that garnered 83 comments. Today? 1 comment.
It didn't even mean anything either. Sure, it wasn't dazzling or anything, but it just makes me feel unwanted, like I don't belong here. Yes, I started a challenge that's starting to take off, and yes there's a whale that is kind to me (and if it weren't for her my posts would be pennies), and yes there are a few meaningful interactions, but 1 comment on my post? I just wonder why bother even sharing? Several months ago I was transferring between $30-60/day onto my shift debit card. We needed it too! Today, $7, and that was from one of the highest paying posts in the last month.

Anyway, now I'm being one of those annoying people who think publicly lol. Take care @tarazkp. 😉

BTW, you said you were going to bed...where do you live?

For me too steem block chain is a way to improve my future and build up some thing for my family I hope you get the success as I know how it feels and how you are working I know your hopes they are similar to mine's 😊

I am to working for my family I can understand as a parents how our responsibilities increases I wish you luck and hope that you get a good life steemit is inspiration for many ... I hope it works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93