EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 105: The Simulation Hypothesis

in #philosophy6 years ago


Does matter give rise to mind, or does the mind give rise to matter? That's a question that has been bugging Philosophers and scientists for centuries, but we may have just found the answer!

I'm trying a new segment that I'm calling #PhilosophyFriday and in todays exclusive DTube video I'm looking at the 'Simulation Hypothesis'. If you are not familiar with it, you can read more about it here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Simulation_hypothesis

I am doing my best to explain it in a rational, logical way in my video, but you may also want to watch Elon Musk explain it, because he does it far better than I ever could:

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:


Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow that sure is a crazy hypothesis :O xxx

Agreed :P

Guys Never Miss this supper awesome 100x coin https://d.tube/v/coindube/hqiircwu

Love your Video tanbay!
Check out Music 4 Peace press conference at Sundance Film Festival featuring: Russell Simmons, Dr. Arun Gandhi, civil rights leader Dr. Ben Chavis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44