You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food for Thought: Can an All Powerful God Really Be Cruel?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I am on the same page with you. Things (for me) make a lot more sense when defining God = Universe = Whole energy system.

I prefer to think of 'Gods/Universal' will as a much more passive interaction, like weather patterns. We are effected by them, and have a very slight effect on weather itself (as an individual,) but we don't say 'the weather is looking out for me.' It's just something that we are a part of.

I also agree that the concept of an omnipotent God being cruel. Do we consider ourselves to be cruel when accidentally stepping on a bug? (let alone millions of bacteria, lol)

Great post

Sort:  

Exactly! We are part of the whole thing. And this whole thing IS actually god.

Thanks for the read! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15