You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We have a Democracy and thus are wiser than you back water Dictatorship types...

in #philosophy7 years ago

Very well written. I enjoy these kind of dissections of ideas. Followed. Dictatorships may be the wrong term I rally against. I would say any form of excessively authoritative government. North Korea according to refugees will execute citizens that make unauthorized international calls.
We can talk about being mislead but we can't even execute the worst of our criminals here on the US unless they go through years of appeals.
But I also would like to add I do not trust any government. Especially my own. I just feel our democratic republic is better than any other authoritative dictatorships some of which do not elect their leaders but have it as a birthright.
I am glad I have given you ideas. It makes me feel useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65663.89
ETH 2670.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91