You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought and Word 'Magic': Inscribing and Creating Into Reality

in #philosophy6 years ago

Cool I didn’t know that about the Egyptian hieroglyphs, but it’s always fascinated me. I have always believed in creating your own realisty, as I have had moments of it myself. Whenever I/the person looses focus that is when we are not about the create our dreams anymore, staying focus and having belief is key.
One of my friends is a strong believer as he managed to manifest his thoughts into reality, and he loves his life!
Great post again @krnel

Sort:  

You manifest thoughts by acting on them. Thoughts themselves don't create anything externally, but they can have an effect on your own body (placebo effect). The body can affect the mind, and the mind can affect the body. Thoughts can only affects your body, either internally, or to externally act upon your thoughts :) I haven't seen proof that it works any others way. Maybe some people allegedly can emit energy to heal people or whatnot, but that's using your body to produce something. We can't affect the external world simply by thinking as far as I know or can demonstrate. Speaking is an action, and words can affects others ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49