You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Individuality Vs Individualism And Collectivism Vs Totalitarianism

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love here this reminder that that individual cannot be annihilated, and how you demonstrate the backwards and forwards motion between the individual and the collective. I think it is the most beautiful of dances and I thirst to live in a place that practices it. I love the thought of how much more resilient I would be individually within it.

It's funny, isn't it, how we live in hyperindividualist societies and yet the individuals within them seem so very homogenous as we go about desperately proving how different we are to everybody else. But I think we are looking in entirely the wrong direction for our strength. We are weak and sad because of the lack of a society and a collective - or at least one without a Glaxo Smith Kline branding. We are only as strong as the collective is strong.

Sort:  

@sue-stevenson!! I missed you! Lovely to hear from you again. I've been hyper-busy as of late, so my apologies for responding this late. It's individuals like you that make for a strong society! Thanks, as always, for your wonderful response and support!

Thank you for continuing to write here! I don't get to read everything you write, and I do go for days at a time away from Steemit with health stuff, but I really love the things you write here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46