You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greedy Steemit: An extension piece

I often feel people will have a degree of idealism on how things should work and its based simply on what they "wish" was true. Then as pretty much always happens reality steps in and mocks those ideals. Then the person with ideals takes to steemit to complain and gripe even though there was no actionable plan or basis in reality other than "I wish things were this way". Then the complaints and gripes make everything more toxic and come to contradict the very ideals they wanted to promote about the community.

My other favorite is how some would lecture many on how one should act on steemit and who and when its right to vote for and who and if its good to buy votes etc etc etc. Then as soon as price jumped they either outright switched or found other ways to "game" the system to try and save face from their original statement all the while their intent is the same.

Me, I just want to be entertained and help those I can help. Life is short, Steem hard!

Sort:  

I have been guilty of many things here but most of them are because I did not take the time to understand how the platform operates. I try not to do that but....

It is pretty entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62