Alignment: Making the Connection

in #philosophy7 years ago

growth.jpg

As this year soon comes to an end, I choose to reflect on where I have been and where I am at now. My kids are all no longer babies and my spouse is no longer my spouse. I am no longer severely depressed. In the beginning of the year, we were homeless, escaping poverty, amongst other things. I was able to seek professional analysis in the middle of this year and have expanded my self awareness. This was very important in my development into who I am now. I was able to reach out to people who were able to expand on the tools I acquired in therapy and in return I expanded my awareness even more. I wasn't able to change everything about me. The things I didn't fully understand or fully explored remained the same such as my anger. Presently, I am aware of where my anger comes from and have been able to expand my emotional intelligence enough to awaken to my own bullshit.

So, that's where I am at, mentally. Lately, my thoughts and creative thinking has been feeling cloudy, signaling me to keep questioning and searching for what needs my attention. Believe it or not most of my friends help me without really doing it directly. I just look at their latest posts here on steemit which are extremely intuitive! After digesting yet another one of @paps posts, I was able to connect the dots. I believe the key to my self improvement was being able to connect the dots as I reflected on my previous paths, while opening myself up to new information. If energy flows where attention goes and you pay attention to where you've been and where you're going, there's no stopping you from where you want to be. Just make sure you do connect the dots. If you are struggling with this, what are you afraid of? Darkness only leaves once you turn on a light. Therefore, if you come across darkness, you know what you need. The only way to find your way through the dark is to reach out.

Namaste
<3

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Its great to see people progressing, this time last year I almost feel like i was a different person. Its amazing what time and direction of ones energy can change.

Yes!
You have already won since you decided to go on a journey, people will look for an immediate result to good life and self-awareness but... just like you said it's a prosses of connecting dots and not a miracle cure. We have to be willing to change and always ask the right questions. Even if we change by 1% every time, it builds up until we have a different reality.
As long as improvement is a goal, your mind will do the work of asking questions and connecting the dots, all you have to do is be aware and go to the opportunities when you see them.

Thank you for sharing and reflecting your life and mentality with us. I already told you how happy it makes me knowing I had a positive impact on your life.

Always here for any kind of help! Much Love ♥

Beautifully put, right from the heart
and - as a bonus to us - very well written

Beautiful reflections on your past year.

🌻

Thank you so much @ellievallie 🙏 You, @imp.unity, @clayborn, @paps, all of you and many more have been putting nuggets of knowledge out there and I am so grateful for being one of your many followers. Keep putting out those positive vibes. I've found the change I want to be in the world through all of you ♥ and these kids of mine are the biggest beneficiaries of your work. They get to have a mother who understands them a better through understanding herself better 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72