You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Music be Reviewed Objectively?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I as a musician and as an artist, believe that music is a medium for expression, albeit a very powerful one. It is hard to see one existing without the other. Perhaps you could take a look into the "art" itself: What's the message? What's the context? What were the resources available? What's the artist like? All of those things that make a piece more than notes and rhythm put nicely together.

Nice article! I upvoted and followed you. I invite you to read my ROLLING #1 on Mike Love's Permanent Holiday here https://steemit.com/music/@spokerman12/rolling-1-mike-love-permanent-holiday-acoustic

Sort:  

I take to heart where you are coming from with your suggestion. I agree with you that the music isn't just the notes written on a piece of paper. Music comes from the emotions the performer puts behind the notes played. Be on the lookout for more thoughts in this direction, and thank you for taking the contents of this post further in reply! Hope you have a prosperous day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47