You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The bear that wasn't & My first trip home

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

In the seek of freedom my friend, all that matters is being in charge and feeling responsible for you own life and actions.

It doesn’t matter how mistaken others think you are.. if you feel it in your heart that you are unhappy or that you are in the wrong place or doing something for a wrong reason.. then you should stop. Even if in the end you were indeed mistaken... at least it was YOUR CHOICE. And at least you gave other things a try.

If you live for other people’s happiness... then you are not living.. and you will end up resenting yourself for following their lead... and resenting them too.

I am glad you followed your heart.. we are here on earth just to be happy... and you deserve all the happiness! 💕

Question: how old were you when you left?

Sort:  

Hey Kat... I was a month away from turning 20 when I left for good, it's been quite some time now... and of course, I agree with you 100%

I thought my little story might resonate with someone, so I decided to share...

much love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66