You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it bad to kill people?

in #philosophy5 years ago

I am not old, but I have been alive long enough to know that there are fates far worse than death. So in that sense, killing people is okay. That is the difference between us and animals; our mental and emotional capabilities allow us to inflict and experience pain from different perspectives. These abilities are very faint or nonexistent in other animals. The only pain they feel is physical so killing is the utimate pain for them.

Sort:  

Would you kill an animal for food?

Posted using Partiko Android

Me personally? Yes but that to me is a matter of survival which is outside the scope of this post. I can understand if someone wouldn't want to kill an animal for food because as I have said before, we can feel emotions that animals cannot feel such as remorse.

Oh I was just curious. It was not a question related to the post. I would also kill an animal for food. I know people who wouldn't, as you said.

I think animals can perceive a wider range of emotions than we usually assume, but it's all instinctual or not as based on rationalisation as ours.

I like your name, by the way, it's so cute! 😍😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66844.99
ETH 3499.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69