Questions about Instinct~ revised

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)



Do you ever get where you have so many words floating around in your head but none filter out making any sense?

I think everything that happens to a person has meaning. Some things that happen to a person teach them a life lesson they need to know now or later in their life in order to help them deal with what life will be throwing at you

Do you ever try and just write in hopes when done some kind of answer will appear in front of you, the light bulb will go off! BAM! Making all clear and orderly once more?

As a person, you are always learning new things. If you spend the day alone this teaches you how to deal with being by yourself. Some people love to be lone, some not so much. The point is you are learning something that I feel you will need to know at some point in your future.





Do you ever have days where you try doing something you have done hundreds of time before but now find yourself lost trying to start it?

I also believe that some days you are the one teaching someone else a life lesson. I don't think people realize how much they learn and teach others on a daily bases.

Do you ever look around thinking how did I get here? What strange circumstances brought me to this place?

The cranky, crabby, smelly person you walk by teaches you something.



Did you ever have a head full of thoughts that all came out as questions? Questions you keep writing in hopes that soon things will become clear why your head is filled with all these vague questions but not one darn answer?

If you look up the word vague it says: not clearly stated, described, or explained, or not clearly seen or felt:

I'm going to have to go with 'not clearly seen' for how I'm feeling right now.



The question becomes are you making sure you keep yourself open to all the learning that is being shown you every day?

Are you saving up the laughs and smiles in your memory banks so you can pull them out, look at them when your world is dark and you need some form of light to help you make it through your day?

Over your lifetime you are being taught all the skills you and you alone will need to survive in your world. You do have to be open to looking within yourself, trusting in yourself, that you have learned from each day how to cope with the newest things life has now thrown at you.



What it comes down to is learning that each thing that happens to you is for a reason. Learning from your life each day, whether it be by writing a journal or as simple as taking one minute to remember your day, what sticks out in your mind the most from the day you just had.

I don't think it matters where you do your end of the day thinking. You can do it laying in bed with your eyes closed as long as you do it. If you get into the habit of taking a mental note of the first things that pop into your head when thinking about your day you will store in your brain what you learned for a time when it is needed.



What?



A simple version goes something like this.

For the sake of simplicity, you are not allergic to wasp stings.

You get stung by a wasp. You start to swell up.

You remember a funny story someone told you a while ago about getting stung by a wasp. How they went about relieving pain from getting bitten by taking baking soda, making a paste out of it, plastering it all over their face, then walking around outside scaring all their neighbors.

In a matter of seconds, you run into the house looking for the baking soda as fast as you can!



You can Google.

While Google has many answers, if you know the correct wording on how to search for what you are looking for, it takes time.

Save time by trusting in yourself and the knowledge you have learned over the years.



Instinct and learning to trust your instinct.


Are we missing out on remembering all our life lessons because of things like Google?

Just my thoughts for today.....



Love,

Snook






Sort:  

Then the memory banks get full of stuff, just after the sting you spend the next quite a while trying to remember, is it vinegar for wasp or bee stings????
by the time you think you have it right, the body has ignored the pain and is starting to go down again.

works for me that way too :D LOLL as long as it stops freaking hurting I'm okay with it :D

At your young age, hard luck, at my old age, what were we talking about????
Oh, that, well its gone now, hard luck.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Hard Luck it is :D

Or... it can be like: if you decide that the way you walk is odd and you want to change it. Then you start thinking about each movement of the way you walk. Then you forget how to do it and you can't go anywhere without falling down. I know, it's complicated... just gotta let it flow. Or have more beer! :-))

here, I have to admit when I was a kid I tried to change the way I walked LOLL all it did was hurt and look .........let's go with stupid as a nice way of putting it! LOLLL

last time I tried to change how God made me LOLLL and yes, beer always helps you see things very clearly until the next morning.......then you just have to start all over again :D

Nature vs nurture....it's that question. And which parts are which? Hearing some annoying voices lately, I've wondered how much people can change their voices. Higher? Lower? Accents? Hmm....

sounds a bit scary? angry? hope you figure it all out!

Actually, just wondering. I think there's so much there that we just will not figure it out. Just people watching. As you know people have different walks. How much was influenced by something or just what they do? :-)) Not scary, just pondering. But thanks for listening.

I think I read way to much into what you wrote loll :D no surprise there :D

Yes, I think we are all influenced by everything around us daily and every day we change a little because of what happened to us the day before. Sometimes for the good, sometimes for the bad but it all adds up to who we are :D then it's up to us to figure out if we like who we are and if the answer is no.........

get off your Bum and DO something about it LOLL but I'm pretty happy being me and I think your doing well too as you are always thinking and questioning the world around you :D

which means you are always learning which is always a good thing! unless it's to rob someone but then you never know when that skill could save your life :D

I just want to dance like Carl.. :-))

I think we all have tried to change ourselves thinking we can look better, be better, get more pats om the back.
But it's all really about the mind like you say, the thinking part. How do I se myself?
For me that was a long struggle to accept who I am and to actually understand that people loved me just as I am. That was a turning point in my life and sure I still have some of those... I'm not good enough... Lol
Buy we all have days that we feel low and inspired and not worthy. Important to be able to change it by thinking thoughts that makes us smile and like you say that I love a memorybank were you have smiles and happy memories to pick from in those days.
Great written my Snooky, love that mind of yours ❤️🤗❤️ 🌹🌹
Btw that wasp sting..... Dayum I got that every summer growing up, always after me.... and it hurt and one summer I got like 8 stings and the last time my feet got big as Bigfoot and I guess I had been stung to much so medical care and I was all good still run from them tho.. Lol
Except when I capture them on camera..
Happy Monday.

I got stung on the bottom of my foot once and yes, hurts like a ...................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D that and right by my eye once.....could hardly see out of it..........I must smell nice LOLL

I'm not good enough... Lol

I'm ignoring you even wrote this!!!!!!!!!!!!

Love you!!! and hope your day is filled with sunshine!!! I'm off to bed :D talk to you tomorrow!!

Oooooh... That has got to hurt 😲 under the foot
hard to walk ya?
Yes we probably smell nice as they seem to love chasing us 😂😂😂 lol
Okay you can ignore that.... Just Sass ideas sometimes that are a little.... Weard 🙊
I hope you are having a great week and I hope to talk to you soon. Much love 🌼🤗🌸🤗🌹🤗

I love you :D you always bring a smile to my face :D

I love you too so much 🌸🤗🌸
And you also always makes me smile 😊 just cause of the person you are 🌼🌹🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29