You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The main reason to believe we are living in a simulation

in #philosophy6 years ago

Or in the idea that how we act now, will determine what animal we will come back as in the next life. Mystical.

Hahahaha this really got me cracking as it's the very first time I am gearing about a belief like this.

And whats the spaghetti Monster belief about pls. Never heard of that too

Speaking about beliefs though. I am of the opinion that nobody shoukd ever be judged or confirmed for whatever he or she believes in. That you belive in a thing and it works for you doesn't mean that you should condemn someone else's belief even if it works for that person or not.

I remember telling my brother one day that being a pessimist is actually my driving force to greatness and he scorned me, telling me that positivity is key. But it simply doesn't work for me. It might seen wierd to you but people are different you know.

A great man once said, "forget public opinion or popular demand ...public knowledge doesn't imply wisdom." Meaning that even what the even general opinion might pan foolish sometimes.

So all in all, we should be more concerned with our own selves and beliefs and leave others alone to practice theirs in peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49