You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Very controversial, the writings on the chain

in #philosophy7 years ago

I'm generally careful on Steemit too - on my blog I don't give a toss and post anything I want, but here it takes a long time to get established, so I think of it as an investment, and tread carefully.

I'm already seeing enough flagging to make me wary, and there are certain subjects that I won't touch with a 10 foot pole.

I like to see other people post controversial stuff though!

Sort:  

I am not planning on ripping anything apart completely and burning it all down, or even criticise too heavily. I just would like to get some thoughts out there and perhaps people thinking where they normally don't. It helps me clear up my own confusions :)

I am pretty sure that 4 out of those 5 whales should upvote me at 100 though. The fifth, I will settle for 80.

The bit that worries me is annoying whales by posting things they don't want to see exposed - so there are a few subjects I avoid even mentioning.

It's not too big a problem, because for the most part I think whales have invested their money so they are entitled to redistribute it as they see fit.

And the other controversies - although I have been flagged a few times, mostly the flaggers are only minnows like me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54