TLDon'tR

in #philosophy8 years ago

As a person with a brain containing a questionable operating system, it seems as though it isn't a few days have passed before I need to defrag and reboot. Data comes pouring in, new systems begin to take shape, then it goes on the blink again. Power down, start over, no traction gained. As time goes on, the patterns become recognizably disturbing, the notes get jumbled, new processes are required leaving the old projects stagnant, their points of foundation weaken, nothing improves.

The human condition is interesting. At once both endlessly optimistic, yet painfully bleak. The hardware isn't improving over here. I'm getting slower and tired. The cycles become routine and it takes more creativity to push on, to pull the notes back together, to remind myself that I can, in fact, get back to square 3 more quickly of I stay focussed. That there may be a square four on the horizon. Maybe some day, in an undeterminable future or across the multiverse, there are shapes of exponential sequence that I can't even conceive of in temporal moment like this.

Then again. Maybe not. Maybe I'm just some pile of aging meat trapped in a fourteen year old's emo dream, crossing metaphors like an amateur poet wasting time better spent learning alternative theories about the fallacy of mental illness. Meh. However it shakes out, this seems like as good a place to plug back in as any, Facebook is about to delete my account anyways.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33