Sort:  

Here’s hoping! What arena do you think this breakthrough will be within, something like gene therapy?

I found a video of Aubrey de Grey speaking at TedX that you might enjoy called “How we can finally win the fight against aging” -

I might write a whole post on this topic actually, you’ve inspired me!

This was worth all 18 minutes of it! I thought it was going to be another one of those telomere talks which I think "popsci" puts too much emphasis on. I would be interested in a post on aging. I think two things that would be interesting to study in regards to aging are hormone changes and gut bacteria. I am not saying there is a difference in gut bacteria or even that it has any implications on the aging process but it would be interesting to study.

Glad you enjoyed it - there’s a documentary featuring him called The Immortalists that I really enjoyed too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38