You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Human Philosophy behind Artificial Intelligence

in #philosophy7 years ago

I agree the scary thing about AI like you mentioned is the intent and ideals behind the programming because even if following Gandhi's literal message 'be the change you wish to see' the change they wish to see could very well be one of self interest only or worse to intentionally inflict harm. We can only hope those who program AI do so with the heart of Gandhi's message. For me I try to keep that idea at the center of my curation not to mention it is extremely satisfying especially on content such as yours that I really enjoy! I only wish I were a whale to give more to those that I appreciate. Little by little I will inch along and give what I have to give along the way.

Sort:  

Yes, there is lots of scary in AI but it will also likely bring a lot of good too. They can all be maniacs coding them, can they?

Well, I like the way you curate :D I think it is people like you that engage the community and support the writers well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58