Would You Live In An Eco House?

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Near where we live there is a little village that has a set of 10 eco houses. They run in a coperative style and the resisdents share everything. Work on the farm, food they grow, everything.

There houses are built underground and the light the shines through some from the windows in the ceiling.

I would love to pay a plot of land and build an eco house. Its my husbands worse nightmare. He likes all the modern comforts.

Not me...I would love to be able to do these. I heard a speech from a lady once who lived in a caravan for 9 years whilst her and her family built an eco house in a forest. She may have seemed a bit wacky but you wouldnt have laughed at the massive ranch style property than over looked a massive lake.

Yes that was the end result!
So the question is would you live in a eco house?
ech.jpg

Sort:  

@sarahewaring I'd love to live in an eco house

For the moment I live in apartment but we would like to buy a house with my partner. I am going to move towards the most ecological model possible. But this is not always obvious as it costs more.

Yes it costs alot to do unfortunately!

Anytime looks great.

if I could afford I definitely would.

Yes! And everyone should want to! We're converting an old pig barn into living and workspace. The $10000 we paid for 190 X 40 ft concrete/ cinderblock building and 4 acres is well worth it! Wooded acreage, 2 wells, black walnut trees, and other desirable trees and plants.

Oh my god! I am sooooo jealous. This would be my dream!

Yes I would, it's positive for nature and the climate and I could have some solar panels to use this power to mine me some cryptocurrency !!

Haha good thinking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69