FROM WITHIN THE WALLS OF PURGATORY, AND UPDATE....

in #philosophy6 years ago

20180428_160223.jpg
LAVENDER FLOWER PICKED FROM SMALL COURTYARD AND BROUGHT TO MY ROOM FOR SECRET PHOTO SHOOT. JUST A SIMPLE FLOWER CAN REJUVENATE MY SOUL WITHIN THE CONFINEMENTS OF COLDNESS PERSONIFIED.

20180428_152920.jpg

SORRY, to cut everyone off since my last post, and thank you for your supportive comments and concern.
I know that I spoke of darkness and my depression was plummeting so I voluntarily checked myself into the local mental ward for readjusting.
I suffer from Bipolar disorder and at times it gets rocky.
I have just come of an antidepressant that I have been taking with a mood stabilizer, and the reaction has been toxic to say the least.

There are no phones or electronic devices allowed in the hospital, but a few have been sneaking theirs in.
So I decided to have a go, and here I am so far...
I have my guitar and I'm working on two original songs and this has saved my boardem. Feel like a caged pigeon that has had its wings clipped.

20180428_152945.jpg
My humble abode, I picked some flowers from the courtyard and tried to create a bit more of a positive ambience than just a concrete coffin.

I will talk more about this and I figure if I can put a song up and show vulnerability than you might as well know more about me.
When I'm released than I will also upload these songs Im working on too.
I don't know how long I will have this freedom, but hello again.

Photo's by Sanddrift

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

ohh I don't know what to say, ...
hoping that you get well soon, if you need a friend to talk to, ping me at discord my username sweetcha#6664...

Thank you its ok.

I love lavender, I find the smell soothing and calming and it helps me to relax. Hope you feel better in no time, find comfort in that guitar and music, it heals too. Best wishes

Thank you a lot for the warm encouragement.

Congratz. You have won the 4.2$ upvote giveaway. :D
cooltext281646870916312.png

Thank you very much, I wasn't expecting this and it's a real boost considering whats happening at the moment. Thank you

Glad to see you back on Steemit, it must be a little exciting to have to sneak in your phone then quickly hide it when someone comes in. I just want to say we feel very proud of you to have taken the step to check yourself in. It is not an easy thing to do and it is a very big step to wanting to change, wanting to fix things. It can be done and you are on your way on doing it. It won't be an easy road but keep your head high and remember people are there for you.

Great to see you are keeping yourself busy by focusing on music. It was a great idea to have decorated the room with some plants. Looks so much more nicer.

Good to see you are back. I have a few friends that also suffer from Bipolar and I know it's not easy. Keep going, we are rooting for you.

I've always found purple to be relaxing. I suppose that is why so much of it is in my office.

I do hope you are able to get sorted soon. It must be a terrible place to be mentally but I am glad you are getting help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54