You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we living in a simulation?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thanks for the kind words. I take pride in my work - regardless of the monetary value attached (or lack thereof), so praise from a fellow writer & thinker means a lot.

Science is complicated - the idea that we do what works, and that our knowledge just consists of the best theory we can come up with at the time (and that our rules for deciding what's a 'good' theory are slightly contested) is a bit much for most people. Not that I blame them, we aren't really conditioned by a typical education to deal with massive swathes of uncertainty.

Sort:  

@samueldouglas,

I take pride in my work

And it shows.

Another guy you'd like is @cryptogee. If you have the time, take a look at this exchange. I think you're one of us (read the links in order):

https://steemit.com/artificialintellegence/@quillfire/ai-and-humans-if-it-s-broke-don-t-fix-it

Talk again soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51