You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changing Course: A Diagnosis of Modern Times

in #philosophy6 years ago

You might find Derrida’s deconstruction or Foucault’s questioning of authority helpful in further parts. From the psychology side, Piaget, Vygotsky, Bandura or Festinger with his theory of cognitive dissonance could be interesting to explore. Will be watching out for it!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I am going to see if I can get "A theory of cognitive dissonance" by Leon Festinger, it looks like a good read. Thank you so much.

great Phil, and btw, kind of disappointing, that I have to mention, that it would be „generous“ of you to upvote my 2cents contribution, especially being a noob myself and seeing you upvote every one of your posts (nothing wrong with it though). I think such a gesture goes hand in hand with your philosophical inquiry why one should and does not do after all... :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65