You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What a Libertarian Society Would Look Like

In the past, I was quick to dismiss these concepts as idealistic fantasies. My jaded thinking led me to conclude that even if a true libertarian society could actually exist, it would only be corrupted over time because, after all, people are people. A little bit of education and some expanding of my mind has caused me to consider that maybe it's not all that far-fetched. Perhaps it's time to take a trip to Liberland to see how it's done.

Sort:  

Glad to see you've been thinking about these ideas. Liberland would be very cool to visit. Maybe we can drag @freemanreporter along with us.

Somehow, I don't think there would be any dragging required.

We might have to lock him in the trunk, just in case ;)

He'd probably like it there because he could work without distraction.

And...of course I'm thinking about these ideas. How could I not with the company I have been keeping? ;)

Well, yeah -- didn't your mom warn you about the people you make your friends? :D

Probably, but I was her rebellious child.

Oh, yes, you are quite the rebel. Naughty Sam!

It feels like this thread has taken a turn not worthy of your thoughtful post. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72