Poem about Stuff

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Earth,
FullSizeRender.jpg
Creation’s main stage, Will become another dead rock in space,
If this way of life is continued by the human race.
Our history in a nutshell: ‘Humanity helps Gaia to hell!’
Results are very clear, Animals, nature, people… They all disappear.
The consumption of life, Pursued by many with ambitious drive.
Killing our Mother’s heart, I too, took a false start.
For far too long, Never asking what I did wrong.
Always thinking about the money I made, Never about the price others paid.
To fulfill my ever unsatisfying quest for things.
Like snow in July,so is the hapiness it brings.
This dreamed up buzz, Seducing me, it does!
When I do not know and I do not see, What it really means to be me.
Why do I fail to behave like I should? Doing a lot better I could.
Why can’t I succeed in being the person people need? To help this world indeed.
As far as I can reach, they do barely teach.
The road paved by states and schools, Creates a generation of unconscious fools.
But we can decide and we can provide, A path that is right.
A path without stuff and desire, A passage to admire.
Full of bliss and peace, The only chance for future human species.
For our kids and theirs, Together with all other heirs.
And we have to do it now, in the eternal now.
Not bound by space and time, only existing in rhyme.
So invaluable this advice, It’s you, who needs to roll the dice.
Tomorrow might be the new today but…
I threw all of mine away.
My wounds of unfulfilled desire: ‘Buy me, buy me!’ they chant in choir.
I try not to cave although it’s difficult to be brave.
Losing things brings grief, Fortunately there is a brighter world you can achieve.
Contrary to belief, This acceptance is of great relief.
It brings me joy and love for things no one can take.
But first, my personality had to break.
I needed to feel what is real. Only then the soul can heal.
Pierce a delusional lie, Resulting in an amazing high.
One can find pleasure in stuff money can’t possibly measure.
It took some years… A lot of dares.
To understand, to evolve, to resolve…
I have no more fear to disappear
No more anxiety to fail the rules of society.
Cause now I know, that my ID, is made of things you can not see.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sacmoens, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85