You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Evolving Your Consciousness?

in #philosophy5 years ago

Hi!

I don't spend much time on steemit anymore due to still existing problems with transparency in terms of wealth distribution and fraud which are harming this ecosystem ..BUT that wasnt my point.

occasionally I open it on public transportation to have a feed to scroll through, somethimes getting some interesting input.

As so today. You sir made my day by confirming the vibes ive had the last weeks, (re)discovering purpose and meaning in life and the urge to develop a beautiful consciousness.

You were really hitting a point with your statement of "true evil lies in avoidance" ( or something which goes like this )

And yes, you are right. Some peace of mind, some kind of quietness is not the right one. It is a false one which let a individual endure its state of mind, without have a urge to change its shortcomings.

But at the same time I have some subjects I doubt the benefits of "going back" and digging into it again. I have a feeling of doing it in vain, it would just open old wounds and maybe make me falling into old habbits again.

But I dont know. Maybe its just straight out fear. There is a saying in German: "Gebranntes Kind scheut das Feuer" ( roughly translated:a Burned Child dreads Fire )

Maybe sometimes letting thing be as they happend and going on, without poking in the past is a good path. Just go and welcome new experiences in your Life.

Like I today where I found this piece of beauty you wrote :)

Thank you very much!

PS: When reading it again it appears kinda clear that you don't have to go back. You just have to be in the moment and you will like encounter situations which are familar to you, giving you yet again a chance to take onto your tasks ( which some of them you might have been avoiding in the past :D )

aanyways, I ll let incubate your words further haha

the best of luck to you.

_ () _

Sort:  

I'm very glad this post could be a little window of value to you.

I think if there's no need to go back into the past, it's because we've already dealt with it and are moving on. If we find something in the present which re-engages and re-triggers the negative emotions of the past, then we are still stuck in the loop and, as you said, fear is keeping is trapped there. I prefer to dive right in and clean it all out. But maybe that's just what works for me. I think each approach is completely unique which further complicates trying to figure it out by listening to someone else. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48