The Big Cheese [beat 121]

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Please click here for my newest music upload! :)

IMG_3177 3.jpg


Jernal Entry


Today's post is admittedly rushed, but I couldn't fall asleep until I had this one uploaded. Even though Steemit isn't a job, I've seriously formed a habit of posting here. To skip a day of posting now feels incredibly lame and as though I've not done anything with my life for the day. This year has been a year of positive change thus far, and I couldn't be happier for the new habits I've formed.

IMG_3177 2.jpg
I've been on a diet called "Whole 30" since the last day of February, and today marks the end of this intense cleanse. I've seen remarkable progress with my body. Between hitting the gym, eating well, and getting good rest, I've made a huge dent in the transformation I envision for myself. I will be off of my diet tomorrow while being home and observing Easter with my family, which celebration also includes lots of southern comfort food, such as cornbread, macaroni and cheese, poppy seed chicken and of course sweet iced tea, among other amazing fattening foods. After tomorrow though, its round two of whole 30 with an increased focus on building strong habits.

IMG_3177 2.jpg
With the price of Steem low, I plan on saving my Steem and have cancelled my power down for the time being. My part time job is beginning to pick back up now, so thankfully I'll be able to make extra money. Part of me wishes to put the idea into your mind to hire me for your needs here on Steemit, but I have faith that the right opportunity will present itself to me soon. I'm exercising my typically short amount of patience for now, and the plan is to keep my head low and grind on my personal development musically, spiritually and mentally/physically until said opportunity enters my awareness.

IMG_3177 2.jpg
Last night, I was emotionally volatile because of my worries, but as much as I'd like to think I'm in control of my life, I humbly submit that I'm not and never have been. It's time to lay worries and troubles aside and focus on attracting the future I already envision. Any extra conscious energy that has been divided from my momentum as an artist and person, has been doubled down back into the development of myself with the goal of full interdependence. I wish nothing more than to be able to serve others, and if an opportunity doesn't present itself to me, I'll surely create one myself. Believe me when I say I'm personally ready. I can't wait until the day when I'm financially ready to make the world a better place. For the present time, I'm in a season of life when I must learn to get out of my own way and simply do the things I'm here to do. I've held myself back for so long, and now's the time to bloom.

IMG_3177 2.jpg

Much love and positivity to you!


Jern Once, Jernigan!


IMG_3177.JPG

Sort:  

nice music & awesome writing friend... keep it up

Thanks good sir

unrivaled writing sir @rusty-jernigan. thanks for sharing with us.

Wow! Thanks for your kindness @msena! It truly means a lot to have your input!
Wishing you a fantastic day and hoping you have great weather where you are!
Much love and respect @msena!

Thank you so much.

bro i am added you on fortnite. RS_Rifat

Hell yeah bro! I’ll be playing later tonight for sure!

Only 5 Days Left

Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here :

http://upperwhaleplus.gq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48