Murmors [ambient 012]

in #philosophy6 years ago

IMG_1654.JPG


https://soundcloud.com/rallenj/murmurs-ambient-012


Light eclipses the doubt of spiritual onlookers.
Come into contact by lending your ears and heart.


I created this ambient work using samples from a performance by eastern musicians. I ran the samples through my monome and then produced a loop. On top of the loop, I crafted two additional sound sources. One was created through Ableton's very powerful instrument, Wavetable. The other sound source was my own voice, that I dropped into a sampler within Ableton. Then, I found an interesting starting point and played in a string of notes and chords. To provide further variation, I used an lfo [low frequency oscillator] to change the starting point of the vocal sample. Finally, I added another lfo to change the panning amount. The result isn't perfected by any means, but that wasn't my goal. My goal was to create something ambient and interesting. You might find yourself looking around for where the sound is coming from when the vocals come in.

I thought this picture of a massive blackhole eating a star was a great perspective from which to tune the consciousness for what will be heard and felt.

Jerni Once, Then Jernigan!!


https://soundcloud.com/rallenj/murmurs-ambient-012


Enjoy the gift of life today!

Sort:  

Been writing... just busy being dad.

Totally understand, @paulmoon410! Your kids are far more important!

Besides, you can't rush greatness! haha

Thats the truth for sure.

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87