Sort:  

I want to make a clean power generating station for our neighborhood and give everyone free or reduced cost electrical power from solar, wind and small scale hydroelectric generation. At the rate I post things, it could take a while though. ;)

I think the big challenge with energy tech at this point is the regulation.

there are alot of energy technologies out there that work - though mostly setting up the legal infrastructures to make their integration viable that poses the challenge...

Good point. Maybe if I can just make enough on Steemit I can hire a lawyer to handle all the lawsuits I get from making a free or low cost power generation station and paying peoples power bills. Must work harder... lol.

I am not bothered for my legacy. I would be dead anyways. I do try to do good but that's about it. I can't get all too nationalistic about this rock suspended in space. There are more than 7.5 billion fuckers walking around doing their own shit...for better or worse.

great perspective. :-)

I like moon :)

Great to put this out there as everyone has been caught up in the Bitcoin and Altcoin price mania lately. Making a ton of money and maybe quitting your soul sucking day job is great, but it's important to also think about the potential of crypto and blockchain to really change the world for the better. How can each of us contribute to that goal? If I ever become a crypto millionaire I would definitely get bored sitting around watching Netflix all day or playing golf. I think we have a chance here to have the best of both worlds - make a ton of money and do something that's rewarding and interesting to make this little rock of ours a much better place!

This is the excitement that keeps me up at night. The potential is real. I wanted to see real change in my lifetime and I've always kind of doubted it, but now there is hope. The fact that I've made a few bucks is a nice plus too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79