You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lies for a better child

in #philosophy6 years ago

"if I could convince my sister she did something"

OMG. How diabolical! But yes, I've heard about psychologists implanting false memories, and whatnot. Of course a person can be tricked into a belief if they were young enough when the thing was supposed to have happened. I have memories myself that I question, because I've seen photographs of myself as a child, and I wonder, do I remember the thing or the photo of the thing? :0

"Don't all parents lie to their children in some way or another?"

Santa says yes. :)

Sort:  

I have memories myself that I question, because I've seen photographs of myself as a child, and I wonder, do I remember the thing or the photo of the thing?

This is an indicator. A parent could apply various stories to that image that will be carried along too making it even more plausible.

Santa says yes. :)

This is one thing we were never lied to about. I was told not to tell other children though. Socially programmed instead ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69220.19
ETH 2745.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74