You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Letting go...

in #philosophy6 years ago

Well done, @meno. You are bigger than your car. Bigger than anything you own. You are what is important.

I had a car once, but couldn't afford to keep it, and sold it. It was a red Toyota Corolla, I was very fond of it, but I cut the cord, and I haven't owned a car since. And I really don't care, as it's like the money I spent was travel rent, and now I just spend my travel rent on trains and buses, which are quicker anyway over here, and don't incur big city parking expenses. And I also do a lot more walking, which is the only exercise I do, so that's a great benefit health-wise.

But, yeah, you are what is important, not your car. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53