You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Short Introduction to Mental Ninjistics - Dealing with Conflict

in #philosophy6 years ago

I love the mind ninja story. I hope you don't mind if I steal your term and use it sometimes, cos it's great lol.

But surely you could only be mind ninjaed as a kid cos you wanted to be a good person, and bullying is a pretty cut and dried bad thing, so you could be talked out of it.

Most issues aren't so simple, you can see it this way or that way. And so often people invest a LOT of their identity in a viewpoint, so even trying to discuss the this way and that way of a thing will just annoy them. Mostly, if I think a person is touchy about a thing, I would just keep my mouth shut.

Unless I want a deep relationship with that person. Then I'm gonna have to learn to be a mind ninja lol.

Sort:  

Welcome to the DOJO!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45