You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The true cause - Misery

in #philosophy7 years ago

You didn't tell me you had a new post up! :P

If you worry at night, you feel fearful because your body reacts to the thought that there is something wrong, that you are in danger. In reality you're in bed, warm and cozy. However, your mind is telling you whatever thought you have is a critical situation and if you're not worried now you will be soon.

I could totally relate to this section the most. It brought me back to the time when I was backpacking with my little brother in Yosemite. The very first night, I couldn't really sleep well because I kept on hearing scurrying noises near my head and my brain was interpreting it as an imminent danger :P

Sort:  

Oh my gosh u didn't remind me to send it! 😂 Yes thoughts have s ridiculous amount if power the mire you feed into them. It's scary-best get rid of em! 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40